Rent Apartment in Tavira Town

Terracos de Tavira Algarve - Tavira Self Catering - Villas Tavira Portugal

Visitor Reviews

We love to get feedback from our renters so if you have time to write a review please go to the "Guestbook "section and it will be included when you click" Post comment."

We advertised on Owners Direct for 10 years and below are the reviews we received on that site. Sadly we had to leave that site when it was taken over by Expedia as they totally changed the model.

 

 

.Review #22547036 “Luxury Apartment -Winter Rate €650/month unlimited wifi and AL Reg No. 6477/AL”

 

Great Apartment that is well equipped and walking distance to town.                   

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Really enjoyed our stay at this apartment. It had everything you need (including a beach umbrella and movies for the entire family). It is a short walk to town. Tavira is lovely. Would love to come back. Really appreciated the instructions from the owner on how tod drive from the airport as well as walk to town. Food service option is a plus as well as we arrived on holiday.

 

Reviewer location                           

San Francisco

Date of arrival                   

10 June 2018

Karl-Otto J. said... 15 Oct 2017

Date of Stay          23 Sep 2017

Clean apartment in quiet neighbourhood. The apartment is close to Tavira´s restaurants, yet in a quiet neighbourhood. There are steps to go down to the center and it is only ten min away. We had a one year old with us, and there was no problem carry him in the pram down the stairs. The apartment is fully equipped and has a lot of space. The area around the apartment was very nice. They also helped us to get sheets to the baby cot, even if it was not included.

 

Chris M. said...17 Sep 2017

Date of Stay       5 Sep 2017

Very relaxing. Apartment was spot on in every way

 

Simone P. said... 31 Aug 2017

Date of Stay        26 Aug 2017

Fabulous apartment and pools, walking distance to beautiful Tavira. The management team were great, Denise showed us the way to the apartment and we arrived earlier than usual as the apartment was ready for us, which made for a relaxed start to our visit! The apartment is really well designed and beautifully decorated with art and ornaments. The facilities are excellent too - I think they have everything you would need in the well stocked kitchen and the lots of games, DVDs and even beach toys that our family appreciated! There were also helpful touches such as hand soap and toilet rolls in the bathrooms, and beach towels which were really useful! The property is well managed and lots of useful information is provided. It feels like it is well loved by the Raffertys and we could understand why, it is such a sweet apartment with large well appointed rooms located around a little courtyard, which creates light as well as outside space. In the grounds are the large swimming and paddling pools and lots of green space and beyond these the riverside walk into lovely Tavira. There are a lot of steps or a long winding route down to the river which we just about managed with our toddler (sometimes with the buggy) but this could be too much for older visitors - there is good car parking though! We only stayed for a few nights at the end of our holiday, so it wasn't really long enough - a good excuse to go back! We did manage to eat at D'Gusta (luckily a storm held people off that night, but they wiped down some tables outside after the rare rain shower) and we enjoyed their tapas at this popular and busy restaurant, over the other side of the blue bridge. We took the boat to Tavira beach and our older boys also enjoyed the futsal pitch close to the bus station. We are very appreciative of Helen and the family for letting us stay in this fabulous holiday apartment and to their excellent management team for their help and flexibility. We love Tavira and this is a great apartment, which we hope we get the opportunity to return to!

 

Louise K. said... 24 Sep 2015

Date of Stay      17 Aug 2015

A fantastic family holiday. We had a lovely time staying in the apartment and exploring Tavira. Helen was really helpful before we left and the apartment was brilliant for us. It felt like a real treat staying there and the pool and grounds were really well set out for our 2 year old and a 5 year old to happily play. The walk into town was easy, with lots of lovely streets, cafes and restaurants to explore. We didn't hire a car but used the buses and taxis a few times when we wanted to explore further out of town. The boat trip to the beach was a great adventure and it was really helpful to have a beach umbrella and buckets and spades to borrow in the apartment. Thank you so much, we had such a lovely time none of us wanted to come home!!

 

Susan B. said... 21 Aug 2015

Date of Stay        23 Jul 2015

Fantastic Ground Floor Apartment. We had a fantastic stay in Helen's apartment. It’s really well equipped with everything you need for a fantastic holiday, it felt like a real home from home. Really relaxing grounds and good size swimming pool. We love Tavira and enjoyed once again the fabulous beaches and restaurants (all very reasonably priced). It was really hot so the air-con was an essential! Great welcome from the agent too. We would love to return soon!

 

RUDI W. said... 12 Feb 2015

Date of Stay         1 Jan 2015

We spent the month of January 2015 in this very clean, bright, airy well appointed apartment and had a wonderful time. The description was accurate regarding the unit in most details. We are used to central heating and on the cooler days the zone heating was not adequate but with a purchased hot water bottle and extra blankets which were available we managed quite nicely. The sunny windows in the bedroom also helped. With only 3 English-language TV channels available, we really appreciated the selection of DVDs available in the unit. Customer service was excellent from both the owner and her onsite manager, Loraine. The information books on tourist activities and how to operate appliances were most helpful and utilized frequently. Although the winter is off-season and some activities and businesses were closed for the month or longer, we filled our days and really enjoyed the area. We took the local train along the coast visiting Faro, Fuzeta and Vila Real de Santo Antonio, enjoying them all. Also took Algarve Tours to Seville for the day which was also very good. We utilized the local Tourist Information office and the people there were very helpful. We attended a local concert series on Saturday evenings in local churches which gave us a feel for the local culture. Also enjoyed movie at the local community centre and a jazz concert. We enjoyed walking through Tavira along the river, its sights, and coffee and pastries at the local pastelerias. We hope to return and would recommend this unit to friends and family.

 

Inger said...    8 Nov 2014

Date of Stay  19 Oct 2014

Very nice apartment. We stayed in this apartment for the second time in the end of October 2014. Last time was 1,5 years ago. Both times we enjoyed our stay very much. We have two young children, so we really like that the area is closed and there’s a nice green lawn in front of the apartment. The pools are nice too, but we mostly spent our time in the beach of Tavira Island (what a beautiful beach!) The old town (which is only a little walk from the apartment) is nice and has some very good restaurants and icecream cafes. The apartment is very well equipped and has everything you may want to use. You can go to have a dinner at the restaurant nearby or you could make your dinner yourself. We used the BBQ and treated ourselves with really delicious lamb steaks from local supermarket Continente. I want to thank the owners for the opportunity to stay there and for very nice welcome present to us and the kids. We felt very welcomed. Also, Lorraine was very helpful with anything we came up with. It is also good to know that Tavira and the surrounding area is really good for bird watching/photography. My husband has got some really good pics there. We will definitely stay there again when coming to back Tavira. And that will probably happen :)

 

Lena S. said...  21 Jul 2014

Date of Stay   24 Jun 2014

We had a wonderful time in this lovely apartment. Fantastic service from owner and also Lorraine, who met us when we arrived. Perfect location, nice and quiet. We had access to all facilities we, it couldn’t be better really. Will warmly recommend this to

others.

 

Mike -Sept 2013.

We Had a fantastic stay in your apartment at the end of June. Would highly recommend it. Lovely small complex...but spacious enough for my three boys to have plenty room to run around. The pool is a great place to relax and the shaded area is very handy for little kids to escape the hot sun. The apartment is equipped to a very high standard...in fact I have never stayed anywhere that had absolutely everything you could possibly need!

 

 

 

Past travellers said... 8 Sep 2008

Date of Stay                8 Sep 2008

This was our first visit to this apartment and Tavira and we were not disappointed, this is a great apartment with all the facilities you need as a couple or family, the pool area is great and the town centre was a small walk away where the best restaurants we believe to be on the other side of the water.